Optic Echo Presents

OEP 7/7/20: Marcus Fischer guest mix

July 8, 2020

Huge thank you to my PDX friend Marcus Fischer for putting together this guest mix. I have known him for over a decade, and before he went ambient big w/ 12k he was the one putting together all the ambient show fliers and playing most of them (all for free of course). He is the guy that you go on tour with and he plays different sets every show while you play the same exact thing every stop. He is the best!


0:00 MINAMO & MOSKITOO - “Atypical Dialogue” - Superstition

6:27 Sam Prekop - “September Remember” - Comma (Coming August 21st, 2020 - Thrill Jockey) 

11:15 Pantha du Prince & The Bell Laboratory - “Wave” - Elements of Light

15:06 Collen - “The Golden Morning Breaks” - The Golden Morning Breaks

19:57 Daniel Schmidt - “And the Darkest Hour is Just Before Dawn” - In My Arms, Many Flowers

27:42 Світлана Охріменко - “III Episode” - Original Performed Soundtrack Transilvania Smile

33:23 Emily A. Sprague - “Mesa” - Mesa

38:01 Hiroshi Yoshimura - “Feet” - Green

43:57 Delia Derbyshire & Barry Bermange - “Light. Everywhere is Light…” - The Afterlife

52:50 Sibylle Baier - “Forget” - Colour Green

55:24 Marcus Fischer & Ryuichi Sakamoto - “Fragile Well” - Incomplete 

Play this podcast on Podbean App