Optic Echo Presents 3/12/19

March 13, 2019

Featuring new music by:
Ex Confusion- https://n5md.bandcamp.com/album/i-remember-when
Nivhek (Grouper)- https://grouper.bandcamp.com/album/after-its-own-death-walking-in-a-spiral-towards-the-house

Arve Henriksen- Places of Worship a1
VA- Beyond the Blues a3.2
Ex Confusion- I Remember When a6
Rosy Parlane- Willow 7” a1
Demdike Stare- Forest of Evil b1
The Alps- Le Voyage b3
B. Fleischmann- Humbucking Coil a3
Nils Frahm- Felt a1
Nivhek- After Its Own Death a1
Fog- Check Fraud b2
Eluvium- Life through Bombardment v2 l2

Optic Echo Presents
Tuesday nights 6-8pm PST
Streaming www.xray.fm
107.1 / 91.1 FM KXRY Portland

OEP 3/5/19: GWFAA guest mix

March 6, 2019

Big thanks to Good Weather for an Airstrike for providing this guest mix! You can grab their latest album, Little Steps, as well as purchase tickets to their tour through England April 12-14th (with Umber and Elsa Hewitt) on their bandcamp page: https://goodweatherforanairstrike.bandcamp.com/merch 

Oathless & GWFAA – omerta
Ider - does she even know
Worriedaboutsatan - this restless wing
Evolv – halation
Elsa Hewitt - blood orange
Message to bears - hold on
Koda - White dove
Alaskan tapes – maybe
Liam J Hennessy & Umber - mirror lake
Fabrizio Paterlini - one word, at last
Chasing dreams - shapes to wade through gradients
Apta – A
Signal Hill - cloud drift
Narrow skies - season of gold

Optic Echo Presents
Tuesday nights 6-8pm PST
Streaming www.xray.fm
107.1 / 91.1 FM KXRY Portland

Optic Echo Presents 2/26/19

February 28, 2019

Featuring new music by:
Pye Corner Audio- https://ghostbox.greedbag.com/buy/hollow-earth-5/
bvdub- https://n5md.bandcamp.com/album/explosions-in-slow-motion
Black to Comm- https://blacktocomm.bandcamp.com/album/seven-horses-for-seven-kings

Optic Echo Presents
Tuesday nights 6-8pm PST
Streaming www.xray.fm
107.1 / 91.1 FM KXRY Portland

Pye Corner Audio- Hollow Earth a6
Air- Premiers Symptomes a3
Flying Lotus- Los Angeles c1
The Books- Lemon of Pink a3
Kruder & Dorfmeister- The K&D Sessions g4 g4
bvdub- Explosions in Slow Motion b1
Godspeed You Black Emperor- Yanqui U.X.O d1.2
Black to Comm- Seven Horses for Seven Kings d2

Optic Echo Present 2/19/19

February 20, 2019

featuring new music by:
Billow Observatory- https://billowobservatory.bandcamp.com/album/iii-chroma-contour-2
Kid Koala- https://kidkoala.store-08.com/all-items/kidk050012-kid-koala-music-to-draw-to-io-2x12-vinyl/
Corey Fuller- https://12kmusic.bandcamp.com/album/break
Poppy Ackroyd- https://poppy.bandcamp.com/album/resolve

Optic Echo Presents
Tuesday nights 6-8pm PST
Streaming www.xray.fm
107.1 / 91.1 FM KXRY Portland

Billow Observatory- III: Chroma/Contour b5
Kid Koala- Music to Draw to: IO c4
Corey Fuller- Break b2
Strië- Perpetual Journey a2
Tomoko Sauvage- Musique Hydromantique a2
J Dilla- The Shining Instramentals b3
Belong - October Language b1
Dialect - Loose Blooms b2
Baby Mammoth- Bulky Cha Chi 12” b1
Orla Wren- Butterfly Wings Make a2
Drape- An Idea and it’s Map b3
The Orb- U.F.Orb b1.1
Poppy Ackroyd- Resolve b3

Optic Echo Present 2/5/19

February 7, 2019
Featuring new material by:
Jobin + Chartier- https://richardchartier.bandcamp.com/album/duo
36- https://astrangelyisolatedplace.bandcamp.com/album/fade-to-grey
Vitiello & Deupree- https://12kmusic.bandcamp.com/album/fridman-variations
Secede- https://secede.bandcamp.com/album/tryshasla-deluxe-edition
Optic Echo Presents 
Tuesday nights 6-8pm PST 
Streaming www.xray.fm 
107.1 / 91.1 FM KXRY Portland
DJ Shadow- Endtroducing  b2/d3
Odd Nosdam- No More Wig for Ohio  b7
Good Weather for an Airstrike- Torpor 10”  b2
Belong - Common Era  a4
Casino vs. Japan- Go Hawaii  b3.2
France Jobin + Richard Chartier- Duo  a1
CBS Sound Library- Sirens: Fire Engines  a6/7
36- Fade to Grey  c1
Secede- Tryshasla  b1
ASC & Sam KDC- Decayed Society  a2
Warmth- Home  d2
Inventions- Blanket Waves  b1.2
Stephen Vitiello & Taylor Deupree- Fridman Variations  b1
William S. Burroughs- Nothing Here Now but the Recordings  b1
Secret Pyramid- The Silent March  a1

Optic Echo Presents 1/22/19

January 23, 2019

featuring new music by:
wndfrm: http://www.soundsetal.com/project/wndfrm-anticube/
Machinefabriek: https://machinefabriek.bandcamp.com/album/with-voices-2
Black to Comm: https://blacktocomm.bandcamp.com/album/seven-horses-for-seven-kings
Hammock: https://shop.hammockmusic.com/album/universalis

vinyl re-release:
Loscil: https://loscil.bandcamp.com/album/submers
HAI & Biosphere: https://biosphere.bandcamp.com/album/polar-sequences-remastered

Optic Echo Presents
Tuesday nights 6-8pm PST
Streaming www.xray.fm
107.1 / 91.1 FM KXRY Portland

wndfrm- Anticube a/aa1
Machinefabriek- With Voices a2
Black to Comm- Seven Horses for Seven Kings b2
HIA & Biosphere- Polar Sequences a2
Hammock- Universalis c1
Loscil- Submers a1
múm- Finally We Are No One10” a3
Mountains- Choral a1
Taylor Deupree- Tokei b2

Optic Echo Presents 1/8/19

January 10, 2019

Featuring new music by:
Illuminine- https://illumininemusic.bandcamp.com/album/3
Endless Melancholy- https://dronarivm.bandcamp.com/album/fragments-of-scattered-whispers

Optic Echo Presents
Tuesday nights 6-8pm PST
Streaming www.xray.fm
107.1 / 91.1 FM KXRY Portland

Illuminine- #3 a3
The Sight Below- Glider a3
Terror Train- s/t a3
Christian Kleine- Beyond Repair b4
Dedekind Cut- Tahoe b1
Atkinson + Cantu-Ledesma- Comme Un Seul Narcisse b4
Alaskan Tapes- Beyond the Streets b3
Clams Casino- Instrumentals c1
Bvdub- Heartless b1
Kid Koala- Music to Draw to: Satellite a2
The Books- The Way Out b5
Endless Melancholy- Fragments of Scattered Whispers b2

OEP best vinyl of 2018

January 2, 2019

Our best vinyl of 2018 featured on Headphone Commute!

Dakota Suite, Dag Rosenqvist, Emanuele Errante- What Matters Most  b5

Grouper- Grid of Points  a1

Kyle Bobby Dunn- Print / Track 04  a1

Cremation Lily- In England Now, Underwater  a2

Low- Double Negative  a4

Gas- Rausch  b1.2

Beach House- 7  a6

Dialect- Loose Blooms  b3

Hotel Neon- Means of Knowing  d3

William Basinski + Lawrence English- Selva Oscura  a1

Helios- Veraditas  a3

Christina Vantzou- No 4  a4

The Black Dog- Black Daisey Wheel  b3

Alaskan Tapes- You Were Always an Island  a4

Solidarity Hymn- For a Wandering Beam of Sun  c1

Nils Frahm- All Melody  a2

VA (Visable Cloaks)- Field Works: Initial Sounds  b1

Swamp Dog- Love, Loss and Auto-Tune  a1

Aaron Martin & Tilman Robinson- Thesis 11  a1

Jan Wagner- Nummern  a1

Rauelsson- Mirall  a4

Tape Loop Orchestra- Lead Us Into the Light  b1.3

Serengeti- Dennis 6E  a2

Aaron Martin- Touch Dissolves  b2

Markus Guentner- Empire  c1

Optic Echo Presents 12/4/18

December 6, 2018

Featuring new tracks by:
Tape Loop Orchestra: https://tapelooporchestra.com/record/TLOITCLP006
Jan Wagner: https://janwagner.bandcamp.com/album/nummern

Optic Echo Presents
Tuesday nights 6-8pm PST
Streaming www.xray.fm
107.1 / 91.1 FM KXRY Portland

Max Richter- Henry May Long OST b5
Tape Loop Orchestra- Lead us into the Light b1.2
Four Tet- Rounds c1
Christ- Metamorphic Reproductive Miracle b2
Jan Wagner- Nummern a3
Alaskan Tapes- We All Speak in Poems a1
Modern Institute- Excellent Swimmer b6
Sandra Cross- MMs Bar Recordings a1
Merrin Karras- Apex d2

Optic Echo Presents 11/20/18

November 21, 2018

Featuring new music by:
A Strangely Isolated Place: https://astrangelyisolatedplace.bandcamp.com/album/full-circle

Optic Echo Presents
Tuesday nights 6-8pm PST
Streaming www.xray.fm
107.1 / 91.1 FM KXRY Portland

Koen Holtkamp- Gravity/ Bees b1
Gert Behanna- Who is the Alcoholic? a1.2
Peter Broderick- How They Are a1
Aphex Twin- Drukqs f3
Future Sound of London- Dead Cities d1
The Books- Lemon of Pink b3
36- Dream Tempest a1
Pilote- 2 Chord Wonder b1.2
Twine- s/t a2
Field Works- The National Road b5
Winterlight- Full Circle a4
Max Richter- Nosedive b2